Sony Announce SingStar Legends

Sony Computer Entertainment Europe today announced in the imminent arrival of SingStar Legends which will soon be released on the PlayStation2. Out in time for Christmas up to eight players can compete in a sing-off whilst dancing away to the original music videos (where available). The current line-up includes:

Elton John – Rocket Man
The Beach Boys – Surfin’ USA
The Police – Roxanne
Johnny Cash – Ring of Fire
The Jackson 5 – I Want You Back
Tina Turner – What’s Love Got To Do With It
John Lennon – Imagine
Nirvana – Smells Like Teen Spirit
Ben E King – Stand By Me
David Bowie – Life on Mars
The Righteous Brothers – Unchained Melody

SingStar Legends will be released in early November ’06 so get ready to stake your claim for a place in the musical hall of fame, taking centre stage and performing the tunes that have inspired generations. SingStar Legends is the ultimate singing game – are you ready to become a legend?