Rush’s Moving Pictures is next weeks Rock Band DLC

News is coming in that Moving Pictures, the eighth studio album by Canadian rock outfit Rush, which was released in 1981, will be next Tuesday’s (September 26th) DLC content for Rock Band. Fans of the game and the band will already know that two songs from the album are already available for the game, with Tom Sawyer already on the disc, and Limelight already available as DLC. They are both cover versions though

However, the album version of the songs, along with the other 5 songs should all be masters this time round. In our opinion masters are definitely a must for any Rush songs, as no one really can impersonate the overtly high-pitched Geddy Lee correctly.

Another noticeable addition on the album is YYZ, which is a fully instrumental track. Unless we are very much mistaken this will be the first track available for Rock Band that has no lyrics to sing. Sorry vocalists!

The full track listing of Moving Pictures is as follows:

– Tom Sawyer
– Red Barchetta
– Limelight
– The Camera Eye
– Witch Hunt
– Vital Signs