New Details And Songs Announced For Rock Band

At E3, Harmonix have got all talkative about Rock Band and revealed brand new songs and details on the game. The first big news they chose to reveal is that every week after the games release there will be some downloadable content released. With this method of offering songs they hope to have thousands of songs online before they even think about releasing Rock Band II a few years down the line. The next huge announcement was that owners of the game will be able to download whole albums from time to time. The first to be available for download will be The Who’s 1979 release ‘Who’s Next‘, which should be available very soon after the games retail release. The company also revealed that “substantial amount of tracks” from Metallica will also be available to download as the weeks go on.

Finally, the company updated their list of songs for the game that will be available on the retail disc by adding nine new songs to the confirmed list. The full list of confirmed songs as of now is:

– “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper” – Blue Öyster Cult
– “Enter Sandman” – Metallica
– “Go With the Flow” – Queens of the Stone Age
– “In Bloom” – Nirvana
– “Learn To Fly” – Foo Fighters
– “Main Offender” – The Hives
– “Mississippi Queen” – Mountain
– “Paranoid” – Black Sabbath
– “Reptilia” – The Strokes
– “Rockaway Beach” – The Ramones
– “Say It Ain’t So” – Weezer
– “Suffragette City” – David Bowie
– “Tom Sawyer” – Rush
– “Vasoline” – Stone Temple Pilots
– “Wanted Dead or Alive” – Bon Jovi
– “Won’t Get Fooled Again” – The Who