First Guitar Hero Greatest Hits tracks revealed


Via IGN, Activision have formally announced the first songs that will be available in the Guitar Hero: Greatest Hits.

Only 8 tracks are known as of yet, but apparently another 40 will be revealed further down the line. No brand new tracks will be included in the game, as all the tracks, which will be masters, will be ripped from Guitar Hero, Guitar Hero II, Guitar Hero Encore: Rock’s the 80s, or Guitar Hero III and updated to be played with the the new instruments available since GH: World Tour was released.

Regretfully, the game will not be compatible with Guitar Hero: World Tour, so you will have put discs in and out should you want to play you full selection of songs. The DLC downloaded for World Tour will also not work with this game, so there is more bad news for you.

The confirmed tracks are:

  • “Barracuda” by Heart
  • “I Love Rock N Roll” by Joan Jett and The Blackhearts
  • “I Wanna Rock” by Twisted Sister
  • “Killer Queen” by Queen
  • “Killing in the Name” by Rage Against The Machine
  • “Nothin’ But A Good Time” by Poison
  • “Them Bones” by Alice in Chains
  • “Through the Fire and Flames” by Dragonforce

The game is set for a June release if you are still interested, an has an RRP of $59.99 for Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3, and $49.99 and $39.99 for Wii in the US.