FIFA 07 Soundtrack Confirmed

I dont know who these people are was the first words that came into my head upon first looking at this list and I expect many people to have a similar response. Aside for the likes of Keane, Muse, and Paul Oakenfold, there’s very little known talent for this year’s list of songs chosen to feature in the upcoming FIFA 07.

Despite this, EA is continuing to put a positive spin on FIFA 07’s soundtrack: “No sport is more celebrated around the world than football, so what better way to live the magic of the real-world game than by listening to the anthems and songs that will be discovered by football fans around the globe as they play through the season,” said Steve Schnur, Worldwide Executive of Music and Music Marketing.

The full list is:

– Angélique Kidjo – Wele Wele (Benin)

– Belasco – Chloroform (UK)

– Bersuit Vergarabat – O Vas a Misa… (Argentina)

– Bitman & Roban – Get On The Floor (Chile)

– Blasted Mechanism – Blasted Empire (Portugal)

– Boy Kill Boy – Civil Sin (UK)

– caBasLa – Cadena de Oro (Colombia)

– Carlos Jean – Get Down (Spain)

– d.o.c.h.! – Was in der Zertung Steht (Germany)

– Elefant – Uh-oh Hello (USA)

– Epik – High Fly (Korea)

– Fertig, los! – Sie ist in mich verliebt (Germany)

– Infadels – Can’t Get Enough (Mekon Remix) (UK)

– Keane – Nothing In My Way (UK)

– Malibu Stacy – Los Angeles (Belgium)

– Mellowdrone – Oh My (USA)

– Mobile – New York Minute (Canada)

– Morning – Runner Gone Up In Flames (UK)

– Muse – Supermassive Black Hole (UK)

– Nightmare Of You – Dear Scene, I Wish I Were Deaf (USA)

– Outlandish – Kom Igen (Denmark)

– Paul Oakenfold – Beatiful Goal (UK)

– Persephone’s – Bees Muzika Dlya Fil’ma (USA/Russia)

– Plastilina Mosh – Peligroso Pop (Mexico)

– Polysics – Tei! Tei! Tei! (Japan)

– The Prototypes – Kaleidoscope (UK)

– Ralph Myerz and The Jack Herren Band – Deepest Red (Norway)

– Jorge – Tive Razão (Brazil)

– Shiny Toy Guns – You Are The One (USA)

– Stijn – Gasoline & Matches (Belgium)

– Suferosa – Royal Uniform (Norway)

– Tahiti 80 – Big Day (France)

– The Feeling – Sewn (UK)

– The Pinker Tones – TMCr Grand Finale (Spain)